SDG 17

SDG 17: Partnerships to achieve the goals

Strengthen the means of implementation and revitalize the global partnership for sustainable development

Coordinated efforts by global and local alliances that pull together and support each other are the engine of sustainable development. Such partnerships between governments, the private sector and civil society must be built on cooperation, mutual respect and shared values. With a view to successfully funding and implementing sustainable development, SDG 17 encompasses financial, technological as well as economic and institutional global frameworks. Although the 2030 Agenda is enjoying an increasingly high profile and support, we must still overcome major hurdles before achieving it.

As one of the leading industrial nations, Germany is committed to advancing the Sustainable Development Goals on a global scale. The country’s sustainability strategy includes facilitating fair trade, social cohesion as well as exchanging knowledge and transferring technology. In terms of Germany’s spending on financial and technical partnerships with developing nations and emerging economies as well as humanitarian aid and contributions to development cooperations, the country was the second largest development assistance donor in 2018.

Development cooperation alleviates global poverty, secures peace and mitigates crises. Over and above that, it also makes globalization more equitable and protects the environment. To make this a reality, the German government aims to increase the share of public spending on development assistance to 0.7 percent of gross national product by 2030. In recognition of how important and valuable close, long-term cooperation is, the Federal Republic is working with a wide range of partners. The result? Sustainable projects that arise out of partnerships in which all parties jointly pursue and implement the same goals for sustainable development.

The guiding principle behind the 2030 Agenda is that we leave no one behind. It is our collective responsibility to provide access to education and research, establish fair working conditions, strengthen social cohesion and ensure that humanity as a whole progresses to sustainable development. To do so, urgent action is needed to mobilize, redirect and unleash the transformative power of billions of US dollars’ worth of private resources in order for us to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals together. Critical areas – such as sustainable energy, infrastructure and transportation as well as information and communication technologies – require long-term investment, including foreign direct investment. Good networking is effective in combating poverty and ensures that countries have the necessary resources to achieve the goals.

Additionally, monitoring and evaluation frameworks coupled with regulations and incentive structures that facilitate such investments need retooling in order to attract investment and bolster sustainable development. By the same token, national oversight mechanisms, such as supreme audit institutions and legislative oversight functions, similarly need more teeth.

Be the change you want to see!

This is how you can help drive sustainable development:

  • Tell everyone about the 17 goals
  • Participate in crowdsourcing campaigns
  • Support companies that focus on inclusivity
Quiz

SDG 17 – Partnerships to achieve the goals

Show your knowledge, because in the end it comes down to all of us working hand in hand.

Play
SDG 17 – Partnerships to achieve the goals
Loading…
Your result

Congratulations! You got all the questions right!

SDG 17 – Partnerships to achieve the goals
0 Impact Points
Your result

Unfortunately, you did not answer all the questions correctly. Try again now!

SDG 17 – Partnerships to achieve the goals

    Projects targeting SDG 17

    Join us in promoting partnerships to achieve the goals.

    Organisations pursuing SDG 17

    These organisations actively work to promote partnerships that will help achieve the goals.

SDG 17

SDG 17: Partnerschaften für die Ziele

Umsetzungsmittel stärken und die globale Partnerschaft für nachhaltige Entwicklung mit neuem Leben erfüllen

Eine nachhaltige Entwicklung wird durch globale und lokale Partnerschaften, die zusammenhalten und sich gegenseitig unterstützen, vorangetrieben. Sie erfordert Partnerschaften zwischen Regierungen, dem Privatsektor und der Zivilgesellschaft, die von der Zusammenarbeit, dem gegenseitigen Respekt und den gemeinsam getragenen Werten basieren. SDG 17 umfasst sowohl finanzielle, technologische, als auch wirtschaftliche und institutionelle globale Rahmenbedingungen, damit eine nachhaltige Entwicklung finanziert und erfolgreich umgesetzt werden kann. Die Agenda 2030 gewinnt zwar immer mehr an Ansehen und Unterstützung, jedoch bestehen weiterhin große Hürden, die zu bewältigen sind.

Deutschland zählt zu einer der wichtigsten Industrienationen und setzt sich international für die Umsetzung der Nachhaltigkeitsziele ein. Fairer Handel, sozialer Zusammenhalt und der Wissens- und Technologietransfer sind in der deutschen Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie vertreten. Im Jahr 2018 war Deutschland der zweitgrößte Geber von Entwicklungshilfen, also Ausgaben für finanzielle und technische Zusammenarbeit in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern, humanitäre Hilfen sowie Beiträge für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit.

Mit Hilfe der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit wird die weltweite Armut gemindert, der Frieden gesichert und Notlagen gelindert. Darüber hinaus wird die Globalisierung gerechter gestaltet und die Umwelt geschützt. Damit dies verwirklicht werden kann, will die Bundesregierung den Anteil öffentlicher Entwicklungsausgaben am Bruttonationaleinkommen bis zum Jahr 2030 auf 0,7 Prozent steigern. Die Bundesrepublik hat bereits die Notwendigkeit und Wichtigkeit der engen und langfristigen Zusammenarbeit erkannt und arbeitet deshalb mit den verschiedensten Akteuren zusammen. Das Ergebnis: nachhaltige Projekte und verbundene Partnerschaften, die gemeinsam die gleichen Ziele für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung verfolgen und umsetzen.

Das Oberprinzip der Agenda 2030 lautet „niemanden zurücklassen“. Es ist unsere gemeinschaftliche Verantwortung, Zugang zur Bildung, Forschung und fairen Produktionsbedingungen zu verschaffen, den Zusammenhalt zu stärken und jeden Menschen auf den Weg zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung mitzunehmen. Dafür sind dringende Maßnahmen erforderlich, um die Kraft von Milliarden US-Dollar an privaten Ressourcen zu mobilisieren, umzuleiten und freizusetzen, und die Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung gemeinsam zu erreichen. Langfristige Investitionen, einschließlich ausländischer Direktinvestitionen, sind in kritischen Bereichen erforderlich. Dazu gehören nachhaltige Energie, Infrastruktur und Verkehr sowie Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien. Eine gute Vernetzung ist effektiv gegen Armut und stellt sicher, dass Länder die nötigen Mittel zur Verwirklichung der Ziele haben.

Überprüfungs- und Überwachungsrahmen, Vorschriften und Anreizstrukturen, die solche Investitionen ermöglichen, müssen umgerüstet werden, um Investitionen anzuziehen und die nachhaltige Entwicklung zu stärken. Die nationalen Aufsichtsmechanismen, wie die obersten Rechnungskontrollbehörden und die Aufsichtsfunktionen der Gesetzgeber, sollten verstärkt werden.

Mach's selbst!

So kannst du die nachhaltige Entwicklung unterstützen:

  • Erzähle Jedem von den 17 Zielen
  • Beteilige dich an Crowdsourcing Aktionen
  • Unterstütze Unternehmen, die auf Inklusion setzen.
Quiz

SDG 17 – Partnerschaften für die Ziele

Zeige und dein Wissen, denn am Ende kommt es darauf an, dass wir alle Hand in Hand arbeiten.

Spielen
SDG 17 – Partnerschaften für die Ziele
Lade…
Dein Ergebnis:

Glückwunsch! Du hast alle Fragen richtig beantwortet.

SDG 17 – Partnerschaften für die Ziele
0 Impact Points
Dein Ergebnis:

Leider hast du nicht alle Fragen richtig beantwortet. Versuch es doch gleich noch einmal!

SDG 17 – Partnerschaften für die Ziele

    Projekte mit dem SDG 17

    Setze dich jetzt für Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele ein!

    Organisationen mit dem SDG 17

    Diese Organisationen arbeiten aktiv für Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele.